Interesting Articles on Library and Information Science

  1. A Tough Lesson to Learn http://lj.libraryjournal.com/blogs/annoyedlibrarian/2016/05/19/a-tough-lesson-to-learn/
  2. Being a librarian now means also being at least a part-time social worker https://timeline.com/being-a-librarian-now-means-also-being-at-least-a-part-time-social-worker-f56c0c87da96#.51mer5te5
  3. Do you know your self-worth? at https://indialibraries.wordpress.com/2016/06/09/do-you-know-your-self-worth/ 
  4. Exploitation of Library Professionals in India https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/exploitation-library-professionals-india-harsh-mehan?trk=hp-feed-article-title-publish
  5. In Age of Google, Librarians Get Shelved http://www.wsj.com/articles/in-age-of-google-librarians-get-shelved-1452461659
  6. In the Age of Google, Law Librarians Manage Your Time, People, and Money http://www.geeklawblog.com/2016/01/in-age-of-google-law-librarians-manage.html
  7. Librarians are Doomed Again http://lj.libraryjournal.com/blogs/annoyedlibrarian/2016/01/14/librarians-are-doomed-again/
  8. Library Associations Need to Do Better By the Members https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/library-associations-need-do-better-members-kimberley-wilson?trk=hp-feed-article-title-comment
  9. My Professional Adventures https://achalamunigal.wordpress.com/2016/06/15/my-professional-adventures/
  10. The seven deadly sins of librarianship http://www.slideshare.net/jwebbery/the-seven-deadly-sins-of-librarianship-63552215?qid=67ad1d71-0608-420d-989c-a0abc435a2dd&v=&b=&from_search=1
  11. What can I do? https://indialibraries.wordpress.com/…/31/what-can-i-do/
  12. What type of Library Professional are you? https://indialibraries.wordpress.com/2016/05/31/what-type-of-library-professional-are-you/
  13. Young Learners Need Librarians Not Just Google http://www.forbes.com/2010/03/22/moran-librarian-skills-intelligent-investing-google.html
Creative Commons License
Interesting Articles on Library and Information Science by Dr Achala Munigal is licensed under aCreative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.
Choose your CC license at https://creativecommons.org/choose/

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: